Members

Executive Committee


Chair:  Tim Kelley—Imperial Valley Economic Development Corp.; tim@ivedc.com

Vice Chair:  Mark Ballam—SDSU CIBER (National DEC Steering Committee); mballam@mail.sdsu.edu

Treasurer:  Allen Vigil—Grupo Logistics; avigil@grupo-logistics.com

Executive Secretary:  Matthew Andersen—USDOC/ITA/CS;matthew.andersen@trade.gov

Past Chair (Immediate):  David Schultz—Quantum Design, Inc.; Schultz@qdusa.com

Past Chair: Thomas Topuzes; Thomas Topuzes & Associates LLC; tom.topuzes@ttaconnects.com

 


 

General Membership

Paola Avila – San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce; pavila@sdchamber.org

Glenn Barroga—Philippines Trade; glbarroga@gmail.com

Scott Blanch – ViaSat Inc; scott.blanch@viasat.com

Bob Bowen – Cubic Corp.; bowenbob@att.net

Bob Cange—Cange International, Inc.; rcange@cange.net

Ramon Castillo – CMF Global; rcastillo@cmfglobal.com

Victor Castillo—Southwestern College CITD; vcastillo@swccd.edu

Rick Cooper – MANTA Instruments; rick.cooper@mantainc.com

Tim DeMarco—International Decisions.; ex-SDIDEC Chair; tdemarco1@san.rr.com

John Dunlop—InterNetLC.com, LLC; JWDinternetlc@gmail.com

Jesus Escobar – R&E Customs Brokers; jescobar@rechb.com

Mike Faulkner—Applied Membranes; mfaulkner@appliedmembranes.com

Wendy Gillespie—Starhawk Productions.; wendy.gillespie.sd@gmail.com

Ernie Grijalva- PriceSmart Inc.; egrijalva@pricesmart.com

Patricia Hall—Trade & Shipping Logistics Professional; pathall1@gmail.com

Philip Hannes – San Diego Tourism Authority; phannes@sandiego.org

Lynn Hijar – iBiz247; lhijar@lynnhijar.com

Bruce Hueners – Palomar Technologies; bhueners@bonders.com

Dirk Kantak – CP Manufacturing; dirkk@cpmfg.com

Kate Leonard – Hutchinson & Bloodgood LLP; kleonard@hbllp.com

Lauren Lindner – Brain Corporation; lindner@braincorporation.com

Greg Murphy – Blue Economy Strategies; murphy@blueeconomystrategies.com

Michael Pearlman—InterOcean Systems; ex-SDIDEC Chair; interocean700@gmail.com

Bill Plourd—El Toro Export LLC; bplourd@eltoroexport.com

Robert “Bo” Reed (ex- SDIDEC Chair)—Solar Turbines, Inc.; reed_bo@solarturbines.com

Monique Rodriguez—Qualcomm Inc.; monique@qualcomm.com

Jeff Silver – Rough Draft Brewing Company; jeff@roughdraftbrew.com

Paul Thomas—Julian Hard Cider; pthomas@julianhardcider.biz

Joel Valenzuela—Port of San Diego; jvalenzu@portofsandiego.org

Jim Van Eenenaam—General Atomics; james.vaneenenaam@ga.com

Barbara Wight – Taylor Guitars; Barbara.Wight@taylorguitars.com

DEC Alumni & Friends


Karla Aki—FedEx; karla.aki@fedex.com

Luis Eternod – International Aviation; ex-SDIDEC Chair; eternod619@sbcglobal.net

Bella Heule – World Trade Center Trieste, Italy; bella@bellaheule.com

Kenn Morris—CrossBorder Business Associates; kenn@crossborderbusiness.com

Cassie Stiles—Export Finance Professional; ex-SDIDEC Chair; cstiles1@san.rr.com

DEC Scholar Emeritus:  Jose Burciaga (Otay Mesa Chamber); Burciagaernesto50@gmail.com